Welcome, visitor! [ Login | Sign Up ]

Get Paid to Write Reviews on Your Blog


paid cash reviewsThere are several relatively easy ways to make some money from your blog such as using Google AdSense, selling private ad spots, and writing reviews. The downside with using Google AdSense and trying to sell private ad spots is your blog must have enough traffic to generate the clicks or page impressions. My guess is most of you aren’t getting hundreds of visitors to your blog each day (not yet at least) so you aren’t making much money from those methods of advertising.

So where does that leave us? If you haven’t heard of writing reviews on your blog to generate a decent stream of income then you might want to check it out.

How does writing reviews make me money?

It’s actually easier than you think. The first step is to sign up with a blog review network and submit your blog. Some of these companies have rules in place like the age of your blog (at least 6 months old, etc), where it’s hosted (blogspot, wordpress, etc), and page rank. They try to weed out spam blog sites which are usually not very old or of good quality. Make sure you read the fine print before you spend your time applying only to find out you don’t qualify.

Assuming your blog is approved, you can now browse the review marketplace looking for reviews to write about or another option is to wait for someone to approach you. I recommend you be the aggressor and sift through the marketplace so you can start making money asap.

Once you find a review you’d like to write about and meet the criteria to qualify, just take it and begin. You’ll create your blog post and follow the requirements of the reviewer, then submit it for approval. After it’s approved, you get paid. Pretty easy huh?

What blog review networks do you recommend?

There are several companies out there who pay you to write reviews on your blog but only two of them are worth talking about in my opinion. They are Sponsored Reviews and Pay Per Post.

sponsored reviews logo
Sponsored Reviews is great because they allow you to search for advertisers directly and bid on jobs. Their bidding system allows you to negotiate rates with advertisers in order to maximize your earnings. They also provide the largest payout of all review networks by only taking a 35% commission for their services. That means you can earn anything from $10 to 500+ for each review. Their user interface is one of the better ones out there and the only drawback to their service is the lack of advertisers. I’m sure it will continue to grow it’s advertising base so they are at least worth a look.

One other perk is their affiliate program. Earn up to $175 per Advertiser and $90 Per Blogger referred. Payouts are based on money spent by the advertiser and money earned by the blogger. See the chart below for payouts. Their average advertiser spends several hundred dollars so most referrals will be worth at least $25 (according to their website).

sponsored reviews payout chart

You’ll then want to put one of their ads on your site or a text link to start taking advantage of their referral bonuses. Can’t hurt to get an ad on your blog right? Get started with Sponsored Reviews now.

payperpost logo

Next up we have PayPerPost which is another great pay for review site. They offer the largest sponsored blogging network with the greatest amount of offers along with a forum where bloggers can post questions, etc. They also pay you a $20 bonus after you complete your first review post. The review post is easy…you just need to write about PayPerPost and they give you $20. Pretty quick way to make a quick $20.

One bad thing I noticed while browsing their marketplace is the restrictions on a few of the reviews. For example, you couldn’t write a review and post it on blogspot.com, wordpress.com, or myspace.com and you must be located in North America, Asia, or Europe only. That doesn’t mean if you have a blogger blog or wordpress blog using your own domain or hosted on your own site you can’t write a review. All I’m saying is make sure you read the review details carefully so you don’t waste your time writing a post only to discover you won’t get credit for it.

They also have a scoring system which might be a barrier to you on some post reviews. It’s usually the higher payouts that are looking for nice reviews from established high ranking sites. They utilize Google Page Rank and Amazon’s Alexa rankings to factor in what your site’s “score” will be.

PayPerPost also offers a referral affiliate program with some pretty nice payouts as well. You will get paid $15 for each referral once the referees first blog posting is reviewed, approved and then finally accepted 30 days later. This means they need to go all the way through the process in order for it to be a legit referral. Again, not a bad payout for just putting a banner or link on your blog. It’s cool because you can see which referrals you currently have signed up and the total amount you potentially could earn (assuming they convert all the way mentioned above).

Summary

If I were you, I’d sign up for both Sponsored Reviews and PayPerPost and see which one works best for you. There is no rule preventing you from having two accounts and writing reviews from both sites and you can promote whichever you choose. That’s what I did and it also gives you a bigger selection of available reviews to write. After you sign up, make sure you get some affiliate banners on your blog so you have another avenue to make money. Just imagine if you write a dozen or so reviews a month and get a couple referrals. You could easily earn a few hundred extra bucks a month for some pretty minimal work!

I wish these sort of sites were available when I was in college because I had tons of free time and needed to make money. I could have easily earned $500+ a month writing a couple reviews a day!

Ready to super charge your blog? Check out our partners professional premium WordPress themes!

If you like this post then please consider subscribing to our eBlog Templates RSS feed. You can also subscribe by email and have new templates and articles sent directly to your inbox.




Trackbacks

  1. Heymowski » Blog Archive » get-paid-to-write-reviews-on-your-blog on September 2, 2008
  2. What to Blog… Oh, Why Must I Torture Myself? « This and That on April 9, 2009
  3. test | Kado Hearts on February 3, 2013

149 Responses to “Get Paid to Write Reviews on Your Blog”




   
dede on Jul 2, 2009, 10:00 am  

I were signed up with sponsored review and earned few hundreds $. Unfortunately, it has drop my pr from 4 to 0?


   
usman butt on Jul 6, 2009, 2:27 am  

I’me using free blogger hosting but own a domain. Do you think PPP will approve my blog Evolution – World ???


   
Peter on Jul 8, 2009, 8:23 am  

Nice sites, i’ll check them out. Unfortunately they don’t quite support foreign bloggers i guess :(


   
Melayu Boleh Blog on Jul 10, 2009, 11:24 am  

I agree,review is good way to make money.But we need minimum page rank to qualify for certain review.

Do you know how to make money with blog PR 0?


   
Alex on Jul 11, 2009, 12:49 am  

These are all thugs, the pay nothing, they just take a free tour increasing their popularity


   
josh on Sep 18, 2009, 1:52 am  

they ask for lot of requirements such as pagerank,link count…..


   
Final Year Projects on Sep 18, 2009, 11:13 am  

I think all should try may be they approve us.


   
sstewart on Sep 22, 2009, 5:55 pm  

It is true that PR counts a lot with these companies; however, I signed up a two days ago (and my site has very poor ranking) and already have an opportunity (although it is for a female clothing company and I’m a guy, so I don’t know whether I’ll accept…lol).


   
Robson Duarte on Sep 24, 2009, 12:51 pm  

Hello, i’m from Brazil and i wanna know if there is a “review payer” in portuguese? Thanks.


   
moonheart on Oct 5, 2009, 1:00 am  

Sponsored review is really great make money blogging resource, I am earning money from this website by write review on my blog.


   
lmfoong on Oct 6, 2009, 4:28 pm  

HI,
thanks for your article on blog review and the two website offer money for review done.

I have a niche blog published in May09 received 909 unique vistors and hit 7,000 in Sept09. It has PR=1 an Alexa=1,480,000

Is there any chance I can qualify to submit reviews?

Thanks again
Dr. L M Foong


   
FreeAffiliate on Oct 12, 2009, 6:28 pm  

Informative article.. I will join immediately for making money online by posting reviews on my blog. thanks…


   
Cemination on Oct 14, 2009, 3:52 am  

Thanks . I’ve never heard about that befor


   
BNS on Oct 17, 2009, 6:25 pm  

A great article indeed! My blog http://www.techno-pulse.com is quite new. I’ll wait for 3/4 months before proceeding for reviews.


   
hery on Nov 17, 2009, 6:51 am  

thx for shareing this information maybe you wanna try this review program reviewme.com


   
raj on Dec 9, 2009, 2:18 am  

Paid reviews does harm to your overall site google ranking, google penelize the site by dropping down its page rank, its not a good idea for long term.

Is It True???


   
tilbid online on Dec 16, 2009, 11:58 am  

make money by blogging


   
Bollywood Events on Feb 4, 2010, 9:24 pm  

Informative article.. Thanks


   
Joan on Feb 5, 2010, 8:25 am  

What if my site is new? Will it qualify?


   
Webfosys on Feb 17, 2010, 5:00 am  

Hey my website Webfosys has Google PR2 & even my blog has good traffic & is quite old. I tried registering on Sponsored Reviews – they rejected both stating “Site Redirects”.

Best to my knowledge there’s no such problem with my URLs, and despite contacting their support, i am getting the same response!

Can anybody help?


   
Webpaz on Mar 6, 2010, 1:39 pm  

nice i like that,,,,
i love it….


   
sangadhi on Mar 7, 2010, 5:42 am  

i think paid reviews is a potensial business for bloggers to reach money. nice article


   
lm foong on Mar 7, 2010, 6:11 am  

Hi,

Will the paid per post in conflict with google adsense?


   
gand on Mar 21, 2010, 11:35 pm  

this is some old ways to get money from web, now we have many various types that suitable or us


   
lm foong on Mar 23, 2010, 3:34 am  

I have been following this post and comments. And had attempted to take part in the paid for review.
I am overwhelm by so many request


   
imamgazpada on May 9, 2010, 4:36 am  

it’s OK….


   
budi marvic on May 20, 2010, 10:38 am  

thank’s, very useful info.. i like it!

Today Infolicious


   
Ifeanyi on Jun 23, 2010, 10:29 am  

nice one, quite helpful. hope they will accept my soccer blog. though not quite old. I will give a throw.


   
Serhat on Jul 9, 2010, 3:46 am  

Thanks… Very Nice..


   
kayseri emlak on Jul 14, 2010, 11:52 pm  

Devas Kayseri Emlak Ofisi
Adres : fatih mah. nil cad. fakıoğlu apt altı 12c 38010 – Kocasinan / KAYSERİ


   
Website Optimization Company on Sep 4, 2010, 4:28 am  

I would like that


   
puskas on Sep 5, 2010, 10:28 pm  

Get Genuine Ways To Earn Money Online With Payment Proofs. You Can Learn How To Make Money With Traffic Improvement Tips and make $100 every day .So That You Don’t Waste Your Time And Money. click here


   
Robin on Sep 12, 2010, 10:42 pm  

Great article. Sponsored Reviews have increased their share limit and thats too disappointment. right now they are charging 50% as their commission part.


   
Lauren on Sep 15, 2010, 12:18 pm  

Still a good post.
My blog is relatively new, and since google hasn’t done a major page rank update since april 2 I still have a PR of N/A (GAH!)
However, after doing some link building I was accepted on my blogger blog for all of the above. So far I’ve gotten no opps from PPP, 2 opps from Blogsvertise (which isn’t listed) both for $20 and many listed that I can’t/won’t accept on Sponsored reviews.SocialSpark sends me a lot of offers, I have yet to accept one. Either the sites have tons of complaints or are completely not relevant.
Sponsored reviews takes too much of share IMO. There are a lot of opportunities though.


   
SEO Expert chennai on Sep 22, 2010, 4:07 pm  

Am looking for alternates of Adsense as it didnt turns well for few of my sites. Hope this article will be useful for me. Thanks for sharing.


   
pathak on Oct 12, 2010, 5:19 am  

Hi, I wanted to share a new website I found called listmyfive.co.in, they allow you to earn money by creating “Top Five Lists” online. So far I have enjoyed writing for them and I like the fact that they payout once a month. I highly recommend this site for anyone looking to make extra money. Hope this help!


   
insurance positions on Nov 2, 2010, 7:02 am  

Thank you for your post. I hadn�t considered that perspective before.


   
Srikanth on Nov 24, 2010, 4:17 am  

Very useful.

Great post. Thanks…


   
dwisuka on Nov 28, 2010, 5:20 pm  

interesting!… I want to try, someday….


   
song 4free on Dec 8, 2010, 8:30 am  

You forget reviewme, its also paid review site. legit site too.


   
yilmaz on Nov 11, 2011, 1:39 am  

great information. it is important that you select the right flowers


   
Ariko D' Hagana on Dec 20, 2011, 4:42 pm  

Thanks alot for this useful information :)
I think this a good oportunity to earn extra money every month from making review …


   
ismail on Jun 29, 2012, 9:37 am  

nice informations… thank you ….


   
Herbal Products on Jan 27, 2013, 8:58 pm  

nice information and very usefull. thanks for sharing


   
cloud inventory software on Apr 5, 2014, 7:13 am  

I really believe this awesome website has got some very awesome information for everyone Incredibly Nice! I think Search engines should seem ahead to it. They can opt to the same seem and feel for product webpages in order to bring advancement.


   
Smithk7 on May 13, 2014, 8:52 pm  

Id forever want to be update on new articles on this internet site, bookmarked ! . gdfgdekedaeegeed




Leave a Comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Putting spammy or irrelevant links in your comments will result in deletion and potental banning.